27
Oct
09

New age Art

OBER-RAE STARR LIVINGSTONE
I found this artist whos work really said something to me and decided to show off his work I hope you all like it as much as I did. I really love his use of colors, the way he layers them is just beautiful. He is a self-taught artist, He incorporates elements of abstraction and impressionism to create a multi-dimensional effect. He applies vibrant colors until “they bounce or sing for me.” Working in acrylic paints, he creates color transitions by placing one transparent layer over another. He often employs hues that are opposites on the color wheel; these intensify each other and even appear to vibrate. The dramatic palette has an immediate impact on the viewer.Painting on a large scale allows Livingstone to express his inner energy while applying the paint. He uses a variety of brushes and often works from larger to smaller in order to build up texture and then add detail. He develops his compositions in the studio, sometimes starting from a photograph and works intuitively. His canvases go through many color changes before he is satisfied. “The process itself  has to excite me. I work freely and let the energy move through my heart more than the mind. When I paint I have to feel that its happening — it’s like music when my colors start to sing.” This is the way I feel when i paint. Here are a few more of  his paintings, just look at the use of colors!!!!

 

 

art brothersisterart Ever-ExpandingCopy of art co-creativeart templewithinart peaceful thoughtart 2art road home 

 

6 Responses to “New age Art”


  1. October 27, 2009 at 11:38 pm

    Wonderful site with a great layout. You seem to be truly in love with your work.

  2. October 27, 2009 at 11:41 pm

    I suggest that you insert the URL of your images so that they can be enlarged by the viewer.

  3. October 28, 2009 at 1:09 am

    TERRI, I DESIGNED A PIECE OF ART FOR YOU CALLED THE GATEWAY. IT IS ON MY SITE AWAITING YOU! THE TITLE IS: THE GATEWAY MADE FOR TERRI! I HOPE YOU LIKE IT AND I ADDED YOU TO MY BLOGROLL, TOO!

  4. October 28, 2009 at 2:57 am

    PH you are so cool thank you very much for the pice of art you did for me!!!


Leave a Reply

Potential Clients

  • 33,420 hits

About Me

Me

What can I say about me? I am a caring, fun-loving person with goals of relieving my clients pain through the skilled touch of massage. My hope is that this blog will bring information to those who know nothing about massage and help them to make an educated decision about what modality of massage will benefit them the most. You will find healthy recipes, quick and easy work-outs, and the latest in meditation techniques to assist with relaxation. I hope you enjoy my site. Please leave a comment or suggestion, your input will be greatly appreciated.

Recent Post

October 2009
M T W T F S S
    Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

Welcome Guests!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers


