03
Nov
09

Communing with nature

 I live in the beautiful city of Fort Worth, TX and when I have time to get away from the busy life I lead I head for the botanical gardens in the down town area of Fort worth. I try to spend about an hour walking and communing with God.

As I walk I feel the warmth of the sun on my face and feel exhilerated by the fresh air. The sparkle of the sunlight on the water of the ponds, the wonderful sents of the flowers and sounds of the birds fill the air around me and I feel at peace with the world.

I really enjoy the days when I get a quick rain shower ….the feel of the rain on my face reminds me that the water brings life to this beautiful place. When I return home I feel refreshed and cleansed, my spirits are lifted and my heart sings with the beauty of all that have seen and I have been given. This short walk revives my spirit and feeds my soul, and it reminds me to be thankful for all the beauty around me.thumbnailCA8KA5I9thumbnailCA17Q6PZthumbnailCA451C8P

thumbnailCA8Y773Fthumbnail[11] (2)thumbnailCA0TZPQSthumbnailCA49HJRWthumbnailCAVYDB7BthumbnailCAOSEA6X

6 Responses to “Communing with nature”


  1. 1 alina1985
    November 3, 2009 at 5:45 pm

    i love it.the pictures are great.the details from the nature “tells” us many nice stories.all we must do it’s to listen for exemple the song of the water,to admire the nice coulours of the threes,the grass,the sky,etc or just to breathe the fresh air abit 😉

    take care,Terri

  2. 4 Era
    November 3, 2009 at 7:15 pm

    I enjoy rainy days also. Those pictures are beautiful. I hear there’s a botanical garden in San Antonio that I hope to check out someday.

  3. November 4, 2009 at 1:06 am

    TERRI……….YOU HAVE BEEN HONORED WITH THE “RA” AWARD LOCATED ON MY SITE…….BE CAREFUL TO READ EVERYTHING ABOUT IT.

  4. November 4, 2009 at 4:17 am

    Oh you should the gardens are soooo peaceful and you can really get in touch with your innerself if you just listen….thanks for stopping by!! Come back soon!


Leave a Reply

Potential Clients

  • 33,490 hits

About Me

Me

What can I say about me? I am a caring, fun-loving person with goals of relieving my clients pain through the skilled touch of massage. My hope is that this blog will bring information to those who know nothing about massage and help them to make an educated decision about what modality of massage will benefit them the most. You will find healthy recipes, quick and easy work-outs, and the latest in meditation techniques to assist with relaxation. I hope you enjoy my site. Please leave a comment or suggestion, your input will be greatly appreciated.

Recent Post

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

Welcome Guests!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers


