07
Nov
09

Space–Hubble Space Telescope

(Nov. 5) — The Hubble Space Telescope’s powerful new camera has taken the most detailed image yet of star birth in the nearby spiral galaxy M83.
Nicknamed the Southern Pinwheel, M83 is undergoing more rapid star formation than our own Milky Way galaxy, especially in its nucleus.
Isn’t this just beautiful!!!! I would love to be able to journey out into space to see this type of beauty being created.thumbnailCAL44XXZthumbnailCAF3SQ1G

4 Responses to “Space–Hubble Space Telescope”


  1. November 8, 2009 at 5:29 pm

    I hate to see Hubble go.

  2. November 9, 2009 at 6:27 pm

    Me too it took such beautiful pictures of space.

  3. November 11, 2009 at 4:39 am

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. Nice blog you have. I like the photos.
    I wish the Hubble space picture would get more attention in the media.

    I don’t know how much you know astronomy photography. I know a little. Most of the great photos are actually a composite of photos. Also the time exposure is long and our eyes would never see it since our eyes have only one exposure setting – short.
    Also, you mentioned “rapid star formation” and that probably means higher levels of radiation. So a visit might not be safe.

    I would love to go into space. I mentioned this in a recent post along with some other items about me listed (one of those pass along awards).

    If you already knew about the space stuff, sorry it’s my first visit.


Leave a Reply

Potential Clients

  • 33,387 hits

About Me

Me

What can I say about me? I am a caring, fun-loving person with goals of relieving my clients pain through the skilled touch of massage. My hope is that this blog will bring information to those who know nothing about massage and help them to make an educated decision about what modality of massage will benefit them the most. You will find healthy recipes, quick and easy work-outs, and the latest in meditation techniques to assist with relaxation. I hope you enjoy my site. Please leave a comment or suggestion, your input will be greatly appreciated.

Recent Post

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

Awards

Welcome Guests!

awards

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers


