05
Dec
09

Work out shoes

What kind of shoes do you use for your work out ……fitness mag polled 67 women to see what they use when walking,  running or hiking and this is what they found.

Winner: Best Neutral-Cushioned Running Shoes

Brooks Ghost 2

These shoes have extra cushioning where it counts — the forefoot — thanks to tiny fluid packs in the padding for a bouncy push off and a safe landing, plus they’re contoured to cradle your midfoot.

“Heaven for women with high arches!” says one tester who wore her pair pounding the pavement in Central Park. “They have the ideal amount of support without being too cushioned or clunky.”
Runner-Up: Best Neutral-Cushioned Running Shoes

Nike Zoom Vomero+ 4

This uber-cushiony shoe melds perfectly to your foot with a snug, supportive heel, an adjustable arch strap, and a stretchy mesh panel that leaves extra room for your toes — even those with bunions.

“So pillowlike and durable — I’m obsessed! They made me look forward to my runs,” says a tester whose Vomeros inspired her to add extra miles and uphill sprints to her workouts.


Winner: Best Mild Stability Running Shoes
New Balance 749

Its lacing design locks your arch in place, a stiff midsole keeps your foot secure, and heel-to-toe cushioning buffers joints on impact. We also love the shoe’s airy mesh material.

“These fit beautifully,” raved one tester, who ran off workday stress wearing her kicks. “They were never uncomfortable.

Runner-Up: Best Mild Stability Running Shoes
Asics GT-2140

Don’t let its superlight weight fool you: This breathable sneaker packs in just-right arch support plus a durable midsole, which reduces jolts to your joints.

“Fits my foot like a glove,” says one weekend warrior who clocked in many miles around the Hamptons. “These are easy to run in, comfortable and stable

6 Responses to “Work out shoes”


  1. 1 blissbait
    December 5, 2009 at 10:47 pm

    Hey! What a lovely site and a great post! I’m the WORST at this. Always, RELIGIOUSLY, for about twenty-five years, just wear my Chuck Taylor’s for everything one would wear sneakers for. A boyfriend of mine had a cow about that and went and bought me a pair of ‘REAL’ sneakers. 😆 I wore them now and again. I don’t know where either the shoes or the guy are now. But I thought that was very thoughtful and sweet! Thank You and Cheers! 🙂

  2. December 5, 2009 at 11:38 pm

    Sigh. I NEED to get back to my running. Maybe tonight…

  3. December 6, 2009 at 10:42 am

    Hmm, I’m not sure … I think they’re some kind of running shoe that I picked up when my wife thought she wanted to take up running. That didn’t pan out and now I just wear them when I use the Bowflex.


Leave a Reply

Potential Clients

  • 33,384 hits

About Me

Me

What can I say about me? I am a caring, fun-loving person with goals of relieving my clients pain through the skilled touch of massage. My hope is that this blog will bring information to those who know nothing about massage and help them to make an educated decision about what modality of massage will benefit them the most. You will find healthy recipes, quick and easy work-outs, and the latest in meditation techniques to assist with relaxation. I hope you enjoy my site. Please leave a comment or suggestion, your input will be greatly appreciated.

Recent Post

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories

Awards

Welcome Guests!

awards

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers


