29
Dec
09

LIFES JOURNEY

LIFES JOURNEY

What is your life journey like? I have been thinking about what my life journey is and where I’m heading…..I recently became a single woman after 23 years of marriage…after being a wife and mother for all of that time I am now trying to find out who I am……not someones mom and  not someones wife. I’m not really sure where to start this new life as a single woman. I have been living on my own for three going on four years now…learning to take care of myself and belive me it has really been hard. Finances have been a real challange, but I seem to just make it every month. I havn’t really had time to get out and do things other than work and church but then again I’m so tired at the end of the day that I just don’t care …..I guess that is to be expected. I am working 4 jobs which really keeps me jumping but I like being busy that keeps me from thinking about what I don’t have in my life. I do have  faith that when the time is right, the right man will come into my life soooo this is the beginning of next part of my life journey..I face it with anticipation, excitment, and a little fear of what my life can be, who I can become and who I might  share the best years of my life with…this is the beginning of the new me the one who goes after what she wants and wont take no for an answer……I am woman here me scream LOL, LOL, LOL…… God  Bless and thanks for listening to me ramble on about my life.

6 Responses to “LIFES JOURNEY”


  1. December 29, 2009 at 10:40 pm

    Terri, I am not a women but I went through this with my first wife and it took me about seven years to find the wife I have now. I wanted a spouse that would be truthful, not cheat, loving, encouraging, and one that would stand behind me no matter what the cost. It took seven long years to find her so with that said the next one for you for might take seven years to find but the wait will be worth it!

  2. December 29, 2009 at 10:58 pm

    Thanks PH for the encouraging words…I’m ready for the wait because I want it to be the right one this time….I’m not just jumping into to something to keep from being alone..I know that the right man will come my way when the time is right. God bless and I’m so happy you found the right one!

    • December 30, 2009 at 1:38 am

      TERRI, SHE IS GREAT, SHE GIVES ME THE SPACE I NEED WITHOUT THE JEALOUSY THAT SO MANY HAVE. BY THE WAY A NEW CARTOON OF YOU IS ON MY SITE TITLED RECIPES WITH TERRI…101 WAYS TO… I HOPE YOU LIKE IT AND WILL USE IT!

  3. December 30, 2009 at 1:43 am

    cool can’t wait to check it out!!! Thank you soooo much you are so thoughtful!!! 🙂

  4. December 30, 2009 at 9:29 pm

    Hi Terri,
    Sounds like you have the opportunity to give yourself much TLC. I hope you are enjoying this time of discovery and stimulating your sense of humor. You can be your own best friend. Each day I think of so many things I want to do, not work, play. I often think, what if it is my last day? What would I do?

    Currently I am married and have a teenager, and they have the things they are engrossed with. I convince myself that they need me and can’t get along without the things I do for them. But I’m wrong. It’s an excuse for me not to motivate myself and get on the ball and do those things I want to do. Money dictates everything, so I think. But not really.

    Anyway, I admire you for the desire to learn more about yourself. That is motivation in itself. Each day is one foot in front of the other and there are days where my feet feel heavy. By the looks of your blog, you are on a very healthy track.

    Keep up the good work and Happy New Year!

  5. December 30, 2009 at 10:25 pm

    Thanks wenchhandle I’m really trying…..learning about myself is really hard because I have always gaged myself by what I do and give to my family…..now it’s just me… I’m not really sure where to start but I’m out there trying! that’s the important thing.


Leave a Reply

Potential Clients

  • 33,467 hits

About Me

Me

What can I say about me? I am a caring, fun-loving person with goals of relieving my clients pain through the skilled touch of massage. My hope is that this blog will bring information to those who know nothing about massage and help them to make an educated decision about what modality of massage will benefit them the most. You will find healthy recipes, quick and easy work-outs, and the latest in meditation techniques to assist with relaxation. I hope you enjoy my site. Please leave a comment or suggestion, your input will be greatly appreciated.

Recent Post

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories

Welcome Guests!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers


