09
Jan
10

Thank you!!

I’ve been thinking about when and how I started this blogging thing…it was supposed to be a massage news letter to go out to my clients…but a friend said I would reach more people if I blogged. I couldn’t think of what I could blog about that people would want to read and so my friend said I should blog about things that interested me…well we had  a lot of the same likes and dislikes and it created a problem between us. I decided not to blog any more but then I had friends that said keep it up…. we like what we see.

I always thought copying some one was a from of flattery but my friend didn’t feel the same…so a friendship ended and in the process I made many more new friends…. so this little pic says what I would like  to send to each of you for your support and encouragement. Thank you all so much!!

22 Responses to “Thank you!!”


  1. January 9, 2010 at 8:49 pm

    I’m glad you continue to blog. It is such an enriching experience.

  2. January 9, 2010 at 8:55 pm

    I really have been enjoying it and it helps fill my evenings…some times it’s hard for me to find things to write about …so that’s the day take off and read what others have to say.

  3. January 9, 2010 at 9:36 pm

    Muchos Gracias, Terri, for the gift 🙂
    I, as well, find it difficult at times to write something on my blog. Which is why I write about anything that pops into my pointy-headed brain 🙂 Nice blog, and I hope you don’t mind if I visit once and awhile.

  4. January 9, 2010 at 9:56 pm

    I would love for you to visit anytime you like!!!

  5. January 9, 2010 at 11:57 pm

    Well….look at you! Thanks! You bring many smiles to all of us with the variety of the things you post! Thanks for keeping us happy! Have a great weekend! 🙂

  6. January 10, 2010 at 12:01 am

    Thank you Doraz…you made my day ..Have a wonderful weekend yourself!! 🙂

  7. January 10, 2010 at 1:29 am

    Yes we like sparkly…….:-)

  8. January 10, 2010 at 3:26 am

    oh dear… what a difficult situation. Imitation is supposed to be the sincerest form of flattery but a lot of bloggers feel territorial if they’ve carved out a niche for themselves then see someone following too closely in their footsteps

    your blog appears to me to be about a lot of different things like recipes and music clips as well as massage information. That’s the type of thing that many blogs post, so without knowing what your friend’s is like, it seems to me that the content is generic enough that she shouldn’t object.

    However, judging by your comment about “copying and flattery” it seems you think she MAY have a point. If an objective bystander were to read a dozen of your posts and a dozen of hers would they be able to tell the difference in “voice” and tone?

    Most writers take quite a while to find their own authentic “voice”. We all have styles we admire and maybe unconsciously imitate. I suppose you’ve tried talking to her about it…. it’s a shame to lose a friendship.

    Just a suggestion… if you were to suddenly decide to do a Sexy Monday feature on your blog without consulting Lynn at Tripping with Rip, then she might feel put out about that. BUT…. if you were to mention it to her in advance and then LINK BACK to her in the post with words like “Sexy Monday originated HERE (link below, sorry I don’t know how to direct link in your comments section), be sure to visit Lynn’s blog to see more” then she would be flattered

    http://trippinwithrip.wordpress.com/2010/01/04/happy-sexy-monday/

    Hope this is helpful Terri

    • January 10, 2010 at 8:04 am

      YES THAT WAS VERY HELPFUL..I THINK ANY READER THAT READ MY STUFF AND MY FRIENDS STUFF WOULD SEE A BIG DIFFERENCE SINCE THEY HAVE BEEN DOING IT FOR ALOT LONGER AND WERE MORE AT EASE WITH PUTTING THOUGHTS TO BLOG WHERE I AM STILL TRYING TO FIND MY WAY..I THINK IT WAS JUST THAT WE WERE WRITING ABOUT THE SAME KIND OF STUFF AND THAT’S BECAUSE WE HAVE THE SAME INTERESTS THAT’S WHAT MADE US FRIENDS …WE LIKED THE SAME KIND OF STUFF YOU KNOW ART, MUSIC,TECH THAT KIND OF THINGS BUT THEN WHO DOESN’T LIKE THAT KIND OF STUFF? I LOVE MY FRIENDS BLOG AND STILL CHECK IT OUT BUT I DON’T COMMENT ANY MORE…BECAUSE I DON’T FEEL IT IS WELCOME ANYMORE.

  9. January 10, 2010 at 6:38 am

    I AM GLAD YOU DECIDED TO KEEP YOUR BLOG GOING, YOUR FRIEND IS JEALOUS BECAUSE YOU MADE SO MANY FRIENDS SO FAST………..BUT YOUR WORTH IT TO ALL OF US, WHO CARES WHAT YOUR FRIEND THINKS ANYWAY!

    • January 10, 2010 at 8:08 am

      THANK YOU PH FOR YOUR SUPPORT I’M SO GLAD TO HAVE YOU AS A FIREND..I GUESS I WILL ALWAYS CARE BUT THAT’S JUST THE WAY I AM…IT REALLY IS NICE TO MAKE SO MANY NEW FIRENDS..AND I AM SO GREATIFUL TO HAVE THEM THERE WHEN I FEEL DOWN YOU ALL REALLY LIFT MY SPIRITS WITH ALL THE CARTOONS AND GOOD NATURED RIBBING…THANKS AGAIN !!!

  10. January 11, 2010 at 2:43 am

    why is everyone writing in caps all of a sudden?

  11. January 11, 2010 at 4:43 am

    TO LAZY TO CHANGE IT….I GUESS!

  12. January 11, 2010 at 7:08 am

    What a beautiful picture Terri! I am glad you continued blogging as well. Add me to your fans. 🙂

  13. January 11, 2010 at 7:30 am

    Thank you Angelia….will add you !!


Leave a Reply

Potential Clients

  • 33,490 hits

About Me

Me

What can I say about me? I am a caring, fun-loving person with goals of relieving my clients pain through the skilled touch of massage. My hope is that this blog will bring information to those who know nothing about massage and help them to make an educated decision about what modality of massage will benefit them the most. You will find healthy recipes, quick and easy work-outs, and the latest in meditation techniques to assist with relaxation. I hope you enjoy my site. Please leave a comment or suggestion, your input will be greatly appreciated.

Recent Post

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Welcome Guests!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers


