16
Jan
10

Native American music

I have always loved flute and pipe music …it puts me back in time when my ancestors wandered these United States …when life was a simpler …come back in time with me and enjoy  a simpler time.

 

25 Responses to “Native American music”


  1. January 16, 2010 at 12:44 am

    I have stumbled here from Bearman, using the excuse of a new PC tower to justify a long overdue retrawl of virtual friends blogrolls.

    That clip from youtube is beautiful, thankyou for highlighting. I realise that bagpipes are not the favourite pipes of some, but try this;

    dave

  2. January 16, 2010 at 1:14 am

    I spent the entire time just watching the expressions on the people! The eyes say it all! Thank you for this heartwarming video. 🙂

  3. January 16, 2010 at 1:22 am

    Thanks for checking it out…..be over in just alittle while!!! 🙂

  4. January 16, 2010 at 4:30 am

    Terri,

    I really enjoyed this. Being from Oklahoma, it is deeply moving to hear the music of these wonderful people. I loved the bird sounds. Thanks for sharing.

  5. January 16, 2010 at 4:51 am

    Me too thanks for stopping by and listening!

  6. January 16, 2010 at 5:31 am

    Terri,

    You are one of the most pleasant and relaxing people I’ve met via computer. I hope you don’t mind if I put you on my blogroll, so that I can come back here often for peace and serenity!!!

  7. January 16, 2010 at 5:50 am

    That would be great……Have a blessed day! 🙂

  8. January 16, 2010 at 6:40 am

    I COULD NOT WATCH THE NATIVE AMERICAN INDIAN ONE BUT I GREW AROUND IT AND KNOW JUST HOW WONDERFUL IT IS. THE FLUTES OF THE WEST INDIES ARE ALSO SOMETHING VERY WONDERFUL I HAVE SOME OF THAT MUSIC SOMEWHERE I WILL HAVE TO MAKE A VIDEO OF IT. I DID ENJOY DAVES VERY MUCH BUT THAT MIGHT BE BECAUSE I HAVE SCOTTS BLOOD ALONG WITH IRISH BLOOD…..

  9. January 16, 2010 at 6:52 am


    CHECK THIS ONE OUT! SHE IS DEEPLY INTO THE FEELING OF HER PLAYING

  10. January 16, 2010 at 6:58 am

    MARY YOUNGBLOOD IS ONE OF THE BEST NATIVE AMERICAN FLUTIST…

  11. January 16, 2010 at 7:16 am

    Oh, I love the flutes too, one of the most relaxing sound I’ve ever heard. Thanks for posting this, Terri. 😀

  12. January 17, 2010 at 8:07 am

    BEAUTIFUL! I love to hear native american music. This song was very peaceful and beautiful. Thanks for sharing Terri! 😀

  13. January 17, 2010 at 8:25 am

    I’m glad you liked it I love native american music lot.. in fact I used to work for a guy that was half Cherokee and we sold all kinds of native american stuff ..lots of cds with flute and drums…beautiful!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Potential Clients

  • 33,663 hits

About Me

Me

What can I say about me? I am a caring, fun-loving person with goals of relieving my clients pain through the skilled touch of massage. My hope is that this blog will bring information to those who know nothing about massage and help them to make an educated decision about what modality of massage will benefit them the most. You will find healthy recipes, quick and easy work-outs, and the latest in meditation techniques to assist with relaxation. I hope you enjoy my site. Please leave a comment or suggestion, your input will be greatly appreciated.

Recent Post

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Welcome Guests!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers


