27
Mar
10

NEW JOB

I have been working on this project since last

September and I finally signed the contract on Thursday. I have been jumping through hoops to

 get everything they wanted and everything I wanted.  So I could start a practice, taking care of

 the residents at a retirement facility. This is the reason I went into practice in the first place.

I have been led in this direction for many years. I can’t tell  you how much it means to me to

 finally reach this goal. I will only be working there a few days a week until we see how it goes

and what the interest will be with the residents. If there is a lot if interest I will be able to quit my

 housekeeping business and focus on this and I wont have to work so many hours and so many days

to make a living. I maybe  can even have a social life if this works out….I’m so excited!!!!! Please

 keep me in your thoughts and prayers as I start this new adventure in massage. I know it will be

 challenging because of health issues that face the older generation but I know I will enjoy this work.

I Know this will benefit the people I will be working on.

34 Responses to “NEW JOB”


  1. March 28, 2010 at 5:39 am

    Thank you Bearman! 🙂

  2. 3 Pamela
    March 29, 2010 at 5:51 pm

    Best of Luck for your new Job.

  3. 5 Sandra
    March 29, 2010 at 5:52 pm

    Congrats Terri for the New Job. 🙂

  4. March 29, 2010 at 8:04 pm

    I admire your dedication and determination to what you want in life! I will be thinking of you and wishing you the best! 🙂

  5. March 29, 2010 at 9:06 pm

    Terri,
    You are an amazing person with many amazing abilities, and I know deep in my heart that you will do well. You’re in my thoughts and prayers as well.
    Always the best to you!!! 😉

    • March 30, 2010 at 1:17 am

      That is sooooo sweet of you to say Paul…Thanks for the thoughts and prayers I could really use them right about now.

      Hope your day is filled with blessings that over flow!!! 🙂

  6. March 30, 2010 at 6:13 am

    Sending blessings to your wonderful endeavor!

  7. March 30, 2010 at 5:04 pm

    Great job. Hope all goes well.

  8. 20 blissbait
    March 31, 2010 at 6:05 am

    Hey Terri! CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! What a beautiful goal and vocation!!! I’ll keep my whole spirit crossed for Your Most Wonderous Success! In fact, I’ll go ahead and CONGRATULATE You on it now!!! Big Hugs and Cheers and Namaste. 🙂

  9. April 7, 2010 at 5:35 am

    Terri,

    This is truly wonderful! Praying God’s blessing and all his best on this adventure. You are going to not only change your life but so many of theirs too! Congratulations!

  10. April 8, 2010 at 7:11 am

    so pleased to see this Terri!!! you deserve the best!!!

  11. April 9, 2010 at 7:19 pm

    You must be busy, which is a good thing, but I miss your posts 😦 More recipes 🙂

    • April 10, 2010 at 10:31 pm

      Hi Jammer I have missed your great comments…do you really want more recipes..if so give me some idea of what you would like to see and I will find it..Have a beautiful day!!

      By the way how are you feeling these days???

      • April 11, 2010 at 5:14 am

        Feeling better. Got five more chemos and done. They’re not bad, just irritating, but better than not breathing 🙂

        What recipe do I want? Hmmm . . . How about one for fresh mussels? I had some when I lived in San Diego, and they were killer. I remember tasting ginger, but little else. Best I ever had.

        • April 11, 2010 at 7:21 am

          I’m glad to hear that you are feeling better you have been in my thoughts…Chemo will be over before you know it and all will get back to normal what ever that is….I posted a recipe for mussels maybe not what you have had but they sound pretty good give them a try and let me know what you think.

  12. April 11, 2010 at 4:04 am

    Congratulations on your new job! I hope things are going well!

    • April 11, 2010 at 7:18 am

      Thank you Jean…so far things are wonderful I have been so busy I havn’t really had time to post or read what everyones is posting..but I will soon be back to reading and posting… I have really missed everyone and am hoping all is well!

  13. April 13, 2010 at 1:02 pm

    hey Terri, Congrats and i know i’m late!

    i just know you will be great and more importantly, you will be loving the new job

    chikisses
    coco

  14. April 13, 2010 at 5:13 pm

    Thank you Coco so far it has been wonderful and I have been so busy….Now I’m trying to find time to get back to blogging and reading what everyone else is up to….Hope your day is filled with sunshine 🙂

  15. May 7, 2010 at 12:46 pm

    I have been away for a bit….but gosh…I hoped this is all worked out for you now…smiles…what a wonderful wonderful idea….I sooo wish you the best…


Leave a Reply

Potential Clients

  • 33,467 hits

About Me

Me

What can I say about me? I am a caring, fun-loving person with goals of relieving my clients pain through the skilled touch of massage. My hope is that this blog will bring information to those who know nothing about massage and help them to make an educated decision about what modality of massage will benefit them the most. You will find healthy recipes, quick and easy work-outs, and the latest in meditation techniques to assist with relaxation. I hope you enjoy my site. Please leave a comment or suggestion, your input will be greatly appreciated.

Recent Post

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Categories

Welcome Guests!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers


