17
Jul
10

Anger

A friend of mine gave me a book to read last week called “The Wounded heart” by Nancy Joy Hefron it is such an eye-opening book that I wanted to share some of her insight with you….but first here is a poem written by one of  clients  that the person in the book dealt with for some time it is called anger and it really touched me in ways that I can’t describe.

 

 

Anger

Crashing, raging, seething, pounding, boiling,

churning,

Oh that dreadful, dreadful, yearning,

Feels like burning,burning, burning.

Put out this fire.

I will not feel this messy yucky mire.

I won’t acknowledge the liar.

 

Stuff it down. Shut it off.

Don’t get sad.

No one likes me mad.

Refuse to look.

Let someone off the hook.

Fake a silly laugh,  shy giggle,

smile, smile, smile,

I won’t walk this mile.

 

Oh please, let’s be real.

Can’t you just feel?

Let the anger flow.

Give it permission to go.

You have run amuck.

that’s why you are stuck.

Let out a roar.

 

From your belly let it rise.

Not just the tears from your eyes.

Don’t listen to lies.

Give it consent. Give it a voice. Give it a sound.

Relief is sure to abound.

Release, release, release.

Release those pent-up waves.

Oh, it hurts those wounds and stabs from olden days.

But, my dear one that is what saves.

Move it up and move it out.

Scream. Flail. Let it out.

From inside. Have no doubt.

Feel the cells rearrange, Remembering from whence they came.

Take my hand

Through this terrifying land.

Together we will cross the hot sand.

No hiding, no running away. Be real.

Oh, this dark, dank, scary storm I feel.

Thunder and lightning crash and boom.

This will be over soon.

Breathe. Breathe. Breathe.

Amid the pain, the guilt, the fear.

I am still with you , dear.

 

Gently and safely the fire starts to ease

The pain recedes.

I am feeling better.

Find your little girl. Go together.

Hug  and kiss.

She was missed.

Together you have crossed the abyss.

 

By Sue Isaac

 

 

10 Responses to “Anger”


  1. July 20, 2010 at 2:20 am

    Terri,

    Excuse me while

    I

    SCREAM

    AT

    THE

    UNIVERSE!

    Ok. Now I feel better. Much better after reading this offering. Thanks,

    michael j
    nice to see you again!

  2. July 20, 2010 at 7:26 am

    🙂 Screaming is a great release for me. 🙂

  3. 3 feona4u
    July 20, 2010 at 3:46 pm

    Wow!! Nice one.

  4. 4 Collin
    July 20, 2010 at 3:53 pm

    I do agree with Doraz. Screaming is a gr8 release for me too. 🙂

  5. 5 Sandra
    July 20, 2010 at 4:17 pm

    Wow!! another nice post Terri.

  6. 6 Tasneem R
    July 21, 2010 at 12:37 pm

    Well anger is uncontrollable feeling which just makes one insane . I have decided next time when I’ll get angry I will keep quiet , anger will subside on its own . Many times in anger we say things which we cannot be taken back . So the old saying is quite right ‘ Silence is golden ‘ .
    Here’s a free fun test , related to the theme of your blog post , hope you will enjoy .

    How Well Do You Manage Anger? – Is anger ruining your life?
    http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/manageanger/manageanger_instructions.asp

  7. July 21, 2010 at 5:40 pm

    What a moving poem, I could feel the shortness of breath while reading. I like how it takes you through the stages of anger and includes the guilt. Very affecting.

  8. October 16, 2010 at 10:12 pm

    beautifully demonstrated poem.
    masterful job.

    xx

  9. October 29, 2010 at 11:33 am

    Hey Terri how have you been? It looks like it has been awhile since you posted anything! I hope you are doing ok and hope to see you posting again soon!

  10. December 6, 2010 at 11:54 am

    Awesome blog , thanks for the post!


Leave a Reply

Potential Clients

  • 33,420 hits

About Me

Me

What can I say about me? I am a caring, fun-loving person with goals of relieving my clients pain through the skilled touch of massage. My hope is that this blog will bring information to those who know nothing about massage and help them to make an educated decision about what modality of massage will benefit them the most. You will find healthy recipes, quick and easy work-outs, and the latest in meditation techniques to assist with relaxation. I hope you enjoy my site. Please leave a comment or suggestion, your input will be greatly appreciated.

Recent Post

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

Welcome Guests!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers


